Skip to content

Welcome to the Frozen Tundra: An Update

January 21, 2011
by

The season started a while ago but like most adults, professional lives tend to get in the way. Mine, has gotten in the way as of late and I am not sure how I have found time to skate but I have.

This weekend is the US National Pack Style Championships- D and I have planned to race along with D’s two kids A and B. I will try to take some pictures and post them on Sunday evening after the races.

In the meantime, the US National Marathon in Bemidji has been cancelled, this is a bummer seeing that this is the one race that I look forward to each year. A 500 does not thrill me, since I am not a sprinter by any means. So instead of heading to Bemidji, D and I will be traveling to Vermont for the North American Championships. I am very excited to be traveling for this race and look forward to seeing many of my marathoner friends.

Sorry this post is so short, I am trying to get ready for Pack Nationals this weekend and since Minnesota will be greeting us with its bitter cold- I am seeing a major packing challenge in my future.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

